Lux Miller

Elizabeth N. Harris
2 min readSep 21, 2020

This weeks Author of the Week is Lux Miller, she has several books to her name and is working on a new series being released over the next few months.

So Lux, let’s find out about you shall we? Tell me a little about yourself!

I live just outside New Orleans, Louisiana which is why it felt natural to base my Barresi series there. As you’ll see, NOLA pops up in most of my series at one point or another. I’m a single mom to three amazing boys who keep me on my toes and encourage me to keep writing daily, even if I won’t let them read what I write.

Boys keep you fit and active! What got you into writing?

I’ve written as long as I can remember. From the time I could hold a pencil, I’ve been creating stories.

What’s the main thing you love and hate about writing?

I love creating worlds for my characters to live in, but I hate that my worlds are sometimes limited by the scope of the English language. Sometimes, there just isn’t a word to describe what’s bouncing around in my head.

Nothing more frustrating than needing a word and one doesn’t exist for what you’re trying to describe. Who is the worst villain you’ve ever written, and why?

Big Papi, because he is utterly disgusting and irredeemable. Yes, for those of you who have read Barresi, that means I WILL redeem Parker… if it’s the last thing I do! Every villain is redeemable, except Big Papi.

To read more go to https://www.elizabethnharris.net/post/lux-miller

--

--

Elizabeth N. Harris

Hi, I’m Elizabeth. I’m an Indie author and have written several books. I love writing and reading and cover a variety of genres.